Sept. 9

September 8, 2008 pottersp

1. In the beginning, very empty but an awesome sight. You could see the competition and excitement in people’s faces. You could see the fresh, green ground with brightly colored letters in blue and gold painted on it. Blue and white seats all around. The people on the opposite side were so far away that they looked like ants in blue and yellow clothing. The sky was gorgeous and the sun shone beautifully onto the fresh green ground. As time went by, it started to fill up. So much yellow it was like flocks of bumblebees. Blue and yellow practically all throughout. Little spots of red and white amidst the overpowering blue and yellow. Where am I? The Michigan Stadium. Go REDHAWKS!

 

 

2. The atmosphere was like none other. Smell of hot dogs, nachos, and ice cream filled the air. People were comparing one team’s offense to the other and one team’s defense to the other. People yelling, cheering, screaming. The smell, or the sense, of intensity and passion in the air. The anxious feeling when we were 3rd down with 5 yards to go. The commentator saying, “1st down Miami Redhawks!” Or “Pass completed!” Reaching over and touching my friend’s hand when I felt anxious, and feeling her hands sweating profusely because of the nervousness and excitement she felt inside.

 

4. Considering myself to be the center of a circle, with a radius of 3 feet, I feel, smell, and hear many things. I can feel my hands sweating profusely because I am anxious and awaiting the sound of the commentator saying, “Touchdown Redhawks!” I can feel the man behind me shaking his legs as in frustration, excitement, or anxiety. I can smell the scrumptious smelling hot dog that the lady sitting right behind me is eating. Looking nice and brown with sweet tasting ketchup and mustard sitting on top. I can feel my stomach growling because I haven’t eaten all morning. I can hear my friend next to me taking pictures with her digital camera and speedily texting everyone in her contact list and telling them that the “Big House” is AMAZING! I can feel the prayers and confidence in my parents sitting to the left of me that my brother is going to perform well.

3. pictures!

Before the game, seats pretty empty but you could feel the excitement in the air.

Before the game, seats pretty empty but you could feel the excitement in the air.

 

By this time, the stadium was packed. It was 105, 754 people at the game. The atmosphere was amazing. You could feel the rush and the excitement. Michigan has true fans and that’s how it is at pretty much every game. We had our little section at the VERY top cheering REDHAWKS as loud as we could!

By this time, the stadium was packed. It was 105, 754 people at the game. The atmosphere was amazing. You could feel the rush and the excitement. Michigan has true fans and that’s how it is at pretty much every game. We had our little section at the VERY top cheering REDHAWKS as loud as we could!

The huge section of yellow is the Michigan student section. The flock of bumblebees is what I referred to it as.

The huge section of yellow is the Michigan student section. The flock of bumblebees is what I referred to it as.

 

Our boys (Redhawks) getting ready to defend the Michigan Wolverines. The defense did awesome! They were determined and focused and tried their best to stop the blue and gold.

Our boys (Redhawks) getting ready to defend the Michigan Wolverines. The defense did awesome! They were determined and focused and tried their best to stop the blue and gold.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts

 
